REPORT

Dr. Suresh Chandra Joshi and Mrs. Nirupama Joshi Educational Scholarship" (2021-22)

"Dr. Suresh Chandra Joshi and Mrs. Nirupama Joshi Educational Scholarship" of Rs. 50,000/-each for a meritorious boy and a girl belonging to BPL/IRDP families of District Sirmaur is an annual scholarship sponsored by Mr. Atul Joshi and Mrs. Amber Joshi started from the session 2020-21. This scholarship helps students belonging to BPL/IRDP families in empowering their academic and career goals by removing the financial barriers.

Dr. S. C. Joshi & Mrs. Nirupama Joshi Scholarship distribution function for the session 2021-22 was organised on 30th November 2021 in the open theatre of college. Mr. Dinesh S/o Sh. Uday Ram, presently pursuing M.A. in Political Science from Department of Political Science H.P.U. Shimla and Anjali Sharma D/o Sh. Sita Ram, presently pursuing M.Sc. in Chemistry from Department of Chemistry, Central University Dharamshala, Kangra were awarded this scholarship for boy and girl category respectively for the session 2021-22. Dr. S. C. Joshi & Mrs. Nirupama Joshi were invited to present the scholarship to the students. Prof. Ravikant welcomed the guests, Principal, committee members of the said scholarship committee other staff members and students of the college. Event started with inauguration of the honour board of the recipients of said scholarship by Dr. S. C. Joshi & Mrs. Nirupama Joshi. Dr. S. C. Joshi & Mrs. Nirupama Joshi addressed the NSS, NCC volunteers and other students present in the open theatre. Dr. S. C. Joshi in his address motivated the students to study hard, value their time and utilise their time in best possible way. He gave various life examples and motivated students. Mrs. Nirupama Joshi in her address told the students about importance of value education. Then Mr. Dinesh S/o Sh. Uday Ram, and Anjali Sharma D/o Sh. Sita Ram were awarded cheques of rupees 50,000/- for boy and girl category respectively for the session 2021-22. After this Dr. Dinesh Kumar Bhardwaj, Principal Dr. Y. S. Parmar, Govt. PG. College, Nahan congratulated the scholarship recipients and encouraged all the students present in the event to do their best and achieve their goals. Function ended with vote of thanks to Dr. S. C. Joshi & Mrs. Nirupama Joshi and his family for presenting the scholarship, Principal, Dr. Dinesh Kumar Bhardwaj, all staff members and students present during the event by Dr. Prem Raj Bhardwaj, Convenor of said Scholarship committee.





